Mojo Monday….on Tuesday!

As the new year begins and I start considering setting new goals, I have decided that this year I will challenge myself creatively by participating in some challenges and contests. First up is a Mojo Monday challenge.

Mojo223Sketch                                   DSC06184

I made this thank you card using some paper that I had left from the You & Me National Scrapbooking Month kit from Close To My Heart, of course! Smile. The shapes were all cut using the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge, and the flowers were stamped with coordinating stamps in the Hooray Bouquet set (C1491). The sentiment is from Thoughtful Tidings (S1202), the February stamp of the month. You’re getting a little sneak peek today! The flower centers are embellished with a Canvas Badge Button (Z1397) and Mocha Opaques Gems (Z1333). The ink colors that I chose are Crème Brulee (Z2167), Olive (Z2137), Cocoa (Z2114)and Chocolate (Z2111). I made the card base from Colonial White cardstock and matted with Cocoa cardstock. I inked the edges of some of the pieces and added Cocoa grosgrain ribbon (Z1100) and some faux stitching with a white gel pen. I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out. Now to write a note in it and send it off to a special recipient.

Please feel free to comment and let me know what you think of my first challenge entry!

Have a blessed day!

Kathy

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 19:14:15

    Great job with this challenge Kathy! I have so been meaning to take part in the Mojo Monday challenges and have yet to do so. Maybe I will start this week 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Lucy
    http://love2createitall.blogspot.com

    Reply

  2. Karen Day
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 14:36:42

    Great card, Kathy!

    Reply

  3. Christina
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 08:42:30

    Cute card. Hope you don’t mind. I referenced your blog as I used the same stamp set on my Mojo Monday 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment